This story was accurate at the time of publication. It will be updated frequently.
There are some states that do not have restrictions. For those that do, here is a list of what each state is mandating.
Boat slips stand empty at a dock in Juneau, Alaska.
Meg Roussos/Bloomberg/Getty Images
All travelers also must complete a traveler declaration form and receive another Covid-19 test seven to 14 days after arriving in Alaska.
Travelers can opt out from taking Covid-19 tests, but they must self-quarantine for 14 days or the duration of their stay, whichever is shorter.
Visitors can opt out of the 14-day quarantine if they can provide proof that they have had a negative Covid-19 test in the past 72 hours.
There are currently 34 states on the 10% or higher positivity list.
People gather on the beach in Miami Beach, Florida, last month.
Eva Marie Uzcategui/AFP/Getty Images
Upon arrival, passengers are required to sign a form saying that they know about the 14-day quarantine and that it is a criminal offense should they violate it.
For travel between islands, a mandatory form must be submitted online within 24 hours of departure. Passengers cannot fly if their temperature is above 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit.
The raised Lasalle Street Bridge in Chicago
Christopher Dilts/Sipa USA via AP
The crowd at Old Orchard Beach, Maine.
Brianna Soukup/Portland Press Herald/Getty Images
Any resident who travels outside of Maryland to a state with a coronavirus testing positivity rate of more than 10% needs to self-quarantine until a negative test result is received. The District of Columbia and Virginia are exempt from this rule. As of July 31, the states include Alabama, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Louisiana, Nebraska, South Carolina and Texas.
Travelers must “quarantine for 14 days or produce a negative COVID-19 test result that has been administered up to 72 hours prior to your arrival in Massachusetts.”
Those waiting on test results need to quarantine until they receive their negative results.
Failure to comply with these directives may result in a $500 fine.
Hikers walk out to the dock to take in the view at Lonesome Lake in Franconia, New Hampshire.
Jessica Rinaldi/The Boston Globe/Getty Images
The state government is also asking travelers to fill out a voluntary survey regarding information about where they are traveling and your destination.
As of August 4, there are 35 states and US jurisdictions on the list.
The US flag in a deserted Times Square on April 13, 2020, in New York City
JOHANNES EISELE/AFP/AFP via Getty Images
There are 36 states currently on the list.
Those traveling by airplane must fill out a travel form before exiting the airport or face a fine of $2,000. Those traveling to New York through other methods such as cars and trains must fill out the form online.
Those waiting on test results must self-quarantine until a negative test result arrives. However, the state still recommends quarantining for 14 days as opposed to relying on a negative test result.
People walking along King St. in Charleston, South Carolina
Sean Rayford/Getty Images
Vermont is allowing visitors to self-quarantine before they travel as long as they use a personal vehicle to travel. They must make minimal stops and follow precautions such as wearing a face mask or covering, washing their hands and staying six feet apart. They must self-quarantine for 14 days or for seven days if they receive a negative test.
If travelers use public transportation such as an airplane or bus, they must quarantine for 14 days upon arrival or for seven days followed by a negative Covid-19 test.
There are currently 27 states on the list.